is there a program you can get for your computer to do automatic backups?

A friend of mine recommended an external backup machine which I have used for some time. If you have a software program in your machine, it becomes useless as a backup utility when your machine is irreperably damaged or destroyed. I use a simple Tech external unit that backs up my data. If my machine is damaged, I simply take my little external drive, and attach it to a new affordable computer, whereby it will restore all my files to the new machine!

note from the editor: I have used this method myself and it is simply the most cost effective way to back up your important files. To learn more contact Shane Fowler shane@fowlerit.com I may even build you one!

About Shane G. Fowler

Fowler Computer Repairs desktop and laptop computers in the Rochester NH, Wakefield NH area. We also offer Local Business Internet Marketing Services and Copywriting for SEO.
This entry was posted in Computer Help, Data Recovery, Hardware & Software, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

